Fri. Jul 12th, 2024

We will see Hong Bomi’s ideal life completely ruined by Kwak Jigang in King Game Chapter 31. Hong Bomi is a huge bully who relishes making other people’s life hell and trampling all over them. Hwang Chomin especially hated bullies since his entire personality was the way it was since he was bullied a lot by his peers.

Hong Bomi’s incessant and ruthless bullying had caused mental damage to lots of girls, and Hwang Chomin was ready to get justice even without getting Emperor’s Division involved. Unleashing the unhinged Kwak Jigang after Bomi was enough and easy to do.

Kwang Jigang was a volatile and violent thug who had a huge ego and wanted everything he laid his eyes on. When he is told that an attractive young girl like Hong Bomi likes him, he is totally excited to get his next target.

Bomi’s disgust and rejection just egged Jigang more to show his violent tendencies and show how tough and rough he can really become. Hong Bomi’s perfect illusion of life is shattered in a second when her reputation at her school starts taking a hit from being involved with an ugly old thug, but the perfect boy she loves is beaten to a pulp by Jigang.

King Game Chapter 31 release date recap spoilers
King Game [Credits: Naver]

King Game is a psychological thriller and dramatic anime that also highlights the problem of rampant bullying in Korean schools and how it can permanently alter someone’s psyche. The manhwa manages to send chills down the readers’ spines, and they love how cold the main character has been acting.

If you have been following this manhwa and want updates about the upcoming chapter, then we have got you covered. In this article, we will be talking about the release date of King Game Chapter 31, recap the previous chapter and tell our readers where they can read this manhwa.

King Game: Chapter 30 Recap

In the previous chapter of King Game, Hwang Chomin inquires about Kwak Jigang’s ideal type of woman and says that the information is relevant when the woman asks him why he was looking for such useless information.

At school, the popular queen bee Hong Bomi is seen bullying Seojung and dumping strawberry milk on her since she could not get the milk flavor Bomi wanted. Bomi also splashes dirty mop water on the girl and leaves her crying bitterly on the floor, saying that those below her should remain below her instead of trying to crawl around.

King Game Chapter 31 release date recap spoilers
King Game [Credits: Naver]

Bomi’s friends ask her how things are going with Woojung these days, and Bomi says that things are going very smoothly, and he is completely smitten by her. Someone informs Bomi that a guy is waiting for her at the school gates, and Bomi acts smug, thinking that Woojung came to meet her.

Bomi is shocked and disgusted when she sees that an ugly old thug has come to see her pretending to know her. Bomi refuses to acknowledge him, but Kwak Jigang is under the impression that Bomi is completely in love with him since someone had told him that Bomi liked him under Chomin’s orders.

Bomi tells Jigang that he is a perverted and disgusting man and that he better not come near her again. She was especially conscious about how people would react if they found out that such a man had come to see her. Jigang was also told that Bomi liked rough men who could show how manly they were and followed her around.

The next day, Bomi is informed that the guy she has a thing with is in the school cafeteria right now, and she rushes there to see him trying to buy her favorite milk for her. The other students were laughing at Bomi going out with such an ugly guy, and Bomi was worried her chances with Woojung will decrease now.

King Game Chapter 31 release date recap spoilers
King Game [Credits: Naver]

King Game: Chapter 31 Release Date

King Game Chapter 31 is estimated to be released on Sunday, 13 August 2023, at 12:00 AM KST. 

  • India (IST): 8:30 PM on Saturday, 12 August 2023
  • Japan (JST): 12:00 AM on Sunday, 13 August 2023
  • Korea (KST): 12:00 AM on Sunday, 13 August 2023
  • USA (EST): 11:00 AM on Saturday, 12 August 2023
  • UK (GMT): 3:00 PM on Saturday, 12 August 2023
  • Philippines (PHT): 11:00 PM on Saturday, 12 August 2023
  • Australia (AEST): 1:00 AM on Sunday, 13 August 2023

King Game: Where to Read

You can read King Game Chapter 31 Raws on Naver Comic on the above-mentioned date and time.

Also read: 12 Anime Like Zom 100: Zombie Ni Naru Made Ni Shitai 100 No Koto

By Sandra Winters

Writer | Author | Wordsmith Passionate about crafting stories that captivate and inspire. Published author of [Book Title]. Dedicated to exploring the depths of human emotions and experiences through the power of words. Join me on this literary journey as we delve into the realms of imagination and uncover the beauty of storytelling.