Thu. May 23rd, 2024

Let us find out The Continental Episode 1 Release Date. The Continental is an upcoming drama action crime, and thriller series that will air in the United States. It is a prequel series and has a different plot than the original one.

In the original Continental series, we see that young Winston is the owner of the NYC hotel residence, but in the series, it is not owned by him but by Cormac, who will summon Winston. His brother Frankie Has gone missing and has stolen something of great importance.

We will also see the great garbage strike and the rise of the American mafia in the series, which have derived inspiration from real-life events. Though it is a work of fiction, once the series is released, you will realize that it is heavily based on or inspired by real-life events. Other than the on-screen cast members, the people who have laid hands in the series-making are  Greg Coolidge and Kirk Ward, who are the creators of this series.

Albert Hughes, Erica Lee, Chad Stahelski, Derek Kolstad, Basil Iwanyk, David Leitch, Marshall Persinger, Rhett Reese, Shawn Simmons, and Paul Wernick are the executive producers for the series. Read through this article to learn about the Continental Episode 1 release date, stream guide, and the cast for the series. 

Also Read: John Wick Spinoff Show ‘The Continental’ Gets Announced, Visuals Released

The Continental Episode 1 Release Date And Time

Continental Season 1 Episode 1 will be released in the United States on 22nd September 2023.  The episode will be titled “Night 1,” and it will be the premier episode of the season. 

The Continental Season 1 episode 1 will air at 3:00 AM in the United States and then subsequently worldwide. It will be a 90-minute episode that will be available to watch on Peacock in the United States.

The episodes for the series will be available to stream in other countries as well, but on different streaming platforms and at different times. Here is the release time for the episodes of the continental season 1 in other parts of the world.

  • In India at 12:30 PM  on the same day
  • In the United Kingdom at 08:00 AM on the same day
  • In the Philippines, at 03:00 PM on the same day
  • In Japan at 04:00 PM on the same day
  • In South Korea at 04:00 PM on the same day
  • In Australia at 05:00 PM on the same day
  • In New Zealand at 07:00 PM on the same day
  • In Canada, at 03:00 AM on the same day

Also Read: Outlander Season 7 Episode 6 Ending Explained

The Continental Season 1 Episode 1 Cast 

 The cast for the upcoming series The Continental Season 1 includes Peter Greene as young uncle Charlie, Mel Gibson as Cormac, Colin Woodell as the young Winston Scott, Ayomide Adegun as Charon, Katie McGrath as the Adjudicator, Nhung Kate as Yen, Jeremy Bobb as Mayhew, and Jessica Allain as Lou.

The supporting cast for the series includes Adam Shapiro as Lemmy, Claire Cooper as Mrs. Davenport, Ray McKinnon as Jenkins, Marina Mazepa as Gretel, Ben Robson as Frankie, Mark Mushashi as Hansel, Hubert Point -du jour as Miles and Mishel Prada as KD.

The Continental is a prequel, and therefore, most of the cast that you will see in the series will be the same as the previous. The characters of the hotel owners, Winston and Charon, will be played by young actors Colin and Ayomide Adegun. Ian MacShane and Lance Reddick won’t be repeating their roles here.

The Continental Episode 1
The Continental Episode 1 (Credit: Peacock)

The Continental Season 1 Episode 1 Stream Guide

The continental season one episode will air in the United States on 22nd September. The series is set to release officially on Peacock and will be available to stream in The United States on the Peacock streaming service. If you live in the United States, you can easily watch the upcoming show on the Peacock streaming service by taking a subscription to Peacock Premium.

A Peacock premium subscription will cost you 5.99 dollars per month, and a yearly planner current to you 59.99 dollars per month. Once you have the subscription, you can watch all the episodes of this mini-series in the United States.

The series will also be available to watch on Amazon Prime Video. Once the episode is released in the United States, it will be available to stream worldwide on Amazon Prime Video as well.

By Sandra Winters

Writer | Author | Wordsmith Passionate about crafting stories that captivate and inspire. Published author of [Book Title]. Dedicated to exploring the depths of human emotions and experiences through the power of words. Join me on this literary journey as we delve into the realms of imagination and uncover the beauty of storytelling.